Hainan's longer visa-free policy to entice tourists

Hainan's longer visa-free policy to entice tourists

Source:China Daily     April 19,2018

China will introduce a new 30-day visa-waiver policy in Hainan for tourists from 59 countries starting May 1 to accelerate development of the tourism industry in the province, an immigration official announced.

People from 59 countries will be able to visit the province for 30 days visa-free as long as they book their travel through a local travel agency, Qu Yunhai, deputy director of the new State Immigration Administration, said at a news conference in Beijing on Wednesday.

With a tropical climate and golden beaches, Hainan has been implementing 15-day and 21-day visa-waiver policies for visitors traveling in groups from 26 countries since 2010.

List of visa-free countries: Russia, UK, France, Germany, Norway, Ukraine, Italy, Austria, Finland, Netherlands, Denmark, Switzerland, Sweden, Spain, Belgium, Czech Republic, Estonia, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg , Malta, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania, Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Macedonia, Albania, United States, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Chile, Australia, New Zealand, South Korea, Japan, Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, Kazakhstan, Philippines, Indonesia, Brunei, UAE, Qatar, Monaco, Belarus.

Link: http://en.hainan.gov.cn/englishgov/News/201804/t20180419_2608185.html